Dorothy Kay Morris-Robinson

Dorothy  Morris-Robinson
Email To Friend

Dorothy Kay Morris-Robinson's Biography

Type Of Business:
Writer
Marketing Area:
National
Expertise:
Writing, Equestrian Sports
Major Product/SVS:
Novels
Hobbies/Sports:
Equestrian, Studying Psychology, Country Western Dancing, International Cooking
Education Degrees:
Industry-Related Training and Experienced
Affiliations Awards:
United States Dressage Federation; CTA.Marquis Who's Who of American Women, Who's Who in America and Who's Who in the World. National Society Daughters of the American Revolution
Place of Birth:
Charleston, South Carolina
Children's Names:
Desiree Katherine Johnson, Gigi Suzette Marechal
Work History:
Unocal. Senior Credit Representative for domestic and International departments.
Career Achievements:
Served 3 years on Board of Advisors and 3 years on Board of Directors of FCIB-NACM (Finance and Credit in International Business for the National Association of Credit Managers)
Spouse's Name:
Robert Brig Robinson
Throughout the duration of your career, what was the one highlight that stood out the most?:
The highlight of my early career was watching my daughter , whom I had instructed, compete in the World Championship Three Day Event in Lexington, KY, as a member of the US team, as the youngest event rider ever to compete in a World Championship Three Day competition, on the horse that I had trained and taught her to ride through two Junior International Three Day Events..
The highlight of my writing career has been listening to my readers plead for another book.
Charity:
Saint Labre School
Number Of Years In Profession:
19
What Does He/She Attribute Success To:
I attribute my success to motivation, drive and study.
Why did you become involved in your profession or industry?:
I became involved in writing because I always knew that I would write.
Extended Bio Profile:
Published three novels, 'Secret Signs of the Mothers,' 'Coyotes of Creek Crossing' and 'The Eighth Evil.' I grew up in Charleston, SC, but have lived in many states and in Puerto Rico. I camt to Southern California 25 years ago.
I have studied Jungian Psychology. I studied the Thai language and speak, read and write the language, although I have not used it recently and am rusty.

I train dogs, cook international recipes, love to country/western dance. I do research on my family history.
Where Will You Be In 5 Years:
In 5 years I will be in Kennewick, WA, training horses and instructing students with my daughter in the field of Combined Training or Three Day Eventing..
Member Login


Forgot your password?
About Cambridge Who's WhoMission StatementMember BenefitsAffiliate Member BenefitsSuccess Stories
Member SearchAdvanced SearchHall of FameEPE MembersVIP MembersIndustry Experts
Candidate FAQsMembership ApplicationMember BenefitsMembership TourSuccess Stories
AnnouncementsCorporate News & EventsMember Press ReleasesWho's Who in the NewsCorporate Giving
Career FAQsEmployee BenefitsCareer Opportunities
General FAQsSearch our SiteSite Map
Contact UsSuggestion Box